Meet the committee

The ACT Middle East Committee represents the voice of our members across the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman and Bahrain and provides advice on the topics and issues we should be covering

ACT Middle East Chairman

Matthew Hurn

Matthew Hurn
Executive Director, Group Treasury
Mubadala Development Company

Matthew is the Group Treasurer with responsibility for treasury, financial risk management, tax and insurance. Prior to joining Mubadala, Matthew was the Group Treasurer of DSG International (formally Dixons Group) where he was instrumental in developing the company’s treasury framework and strategy to accommodate its overseas expansion into 28 countries.

Matthew has worked extensively in the treasury industry for over 20 years in both the public and private sectors. His previous treasury experience also includes several years at Otis, with responsibility for the UK treasury operations of United Technologies Corporation, a Fortune 500 company.

Board positions: Chairman of MDC Re; Chairman of the Association of Corporate Treasurers (ACT) Middle East and Immediate Past President; Advisory Board member of OMFIF (Official Monetary Financial Institution Forum); Board member of EMI Music Publishing, SR Technics and Abu Dhabi Aircraft Technologies.

Regional representatives

Paul Reynolds

Dubai and the Northern Emirates
Paul Reynolds
Head of Debt and Equity, Rothschild

Ricky Thirion

Abu Dhabi
Ricky Thirion
Group Treasurer, Etihad Airways

Andrew McMichael

Andrew McMichael
Group Treasurer, Agility

Jacob Tharakan

Jacob Tharakan, Treasurer, Qatar Telecom

Saudi Arabia - To be confirmed

Ravi Narayanan

Ravi Narayanan
GM Treasury, Omantel

To be confirmed

ACT Middle East committee members
Marwan Abedin Executive Director Dubai Financial Support Fund
Michael Clifford CEO Al Fahim Investments
Raphael de Ricaud Head of Islamic Finance Rothschild
Rob Farrow Corporate Treasurer Alghanim Industries
Alastair Fiddes Head of Financial Risk Management Mubadala Development Company
Riyad Hammad , Treasury Director - Arabtec Construction
Lourie Kruger Vice President – Treasury and M&A Kingdom Hotel Investments
Andrew Robinson Partner KPMG
Dilip Sanghavi, Senior Manager - Treasury Risk Management, Emirates
Gary Slawther Corporate Treasurer OCTAL Petrochemicals
Daniele Vecchi Senior Vice President – Group Treasury Majid Al Futtaim Group

Be the first to hear of treasury news, regulatory change, plus receive discounts on ACT event tickets and more..

Join ACT networks



Please wait....