

## THE ASSOCIATION OF CORPORATE TREASURERS 150 Minories, London, EC3N 1LS

# NOTICE OF COUNCIL ELECTION FOR THE TERM COMMENCING 1 MAY 2024

There will be **two (2) vacancies** on Council for which we are inviting nominations for election for the term commencing 1 May 2024.

Fellows (Hon FCT and FCT) and Associate Members (AMCT) are eligible for election to Council.

If you are interested in standing for election to Council, please read the following information carefully:

- 1. Visit the ACT's website at <a href="https://www.treasurers.org/membership/election/2024">https://www.treasurers.org/membership/election/2024</a> for detailed information on the election process; and
- Contact Ria Robinson, Director of Membership and Governance, to arrange a discussion with Ria and one of our current Council members to find out more about the election process and what Council membership involves.

This discussion is required for all members considering standing for election to Council so please allow enough time ahead of the nomination form submission deadline of Monday 26 February 2024.

Contact Ria at rrobinson@treasurers.org

Nominations must be submitted on the form provided and be signed by one other member (HonFCT, FCT or AMCT) and by the person nominated.

Candidates should not ask existing Officers or Officers-elect to propose them. For this election that means Dino Nicolaides, Joanna Bonnett, Malcolm Cooper, Tariq Kazi or Stuart Case.

### The completed form must be received no later than Monday 26 February 2024.

Please note that the details provided on the nomination form, including those of your proposer and your candidate profile, will be reproduced on the electronic ballot and made available to members on the ACT's website. By completing the nomination form you and your proposer are agreeing to this publication.

A candidate will be automatically elected if the number of nominations does not exceed the number of vacancies (in this case two). If the number of nominations exceeds the number of vacancies, a ballot will be held in accordance with the ACT's Rules.

Please remember to contact me to arrange a pre-nomination discussion before submitting the form.

All nominations must be clearly marked for my attention and may be sent by email with a scanned pdf attachment to <a href="mailto:rrobinson@treasurers.org">rrobinson@treasurers.org</a>

## Council members from 1 May 2024

#### **Officers of Council**

On 30 April 2024, the following Council members will step down:

Dino Nicolaides, Immediate Past President Alan Chitty, Council member

From 1 May 2024, the following Officers are appointed:

President: Malcolm Cooper

Deputy President: Tariq Kazi
Vice President: Stuart Case
Immediate Past President: Joanna Bonnett

#### **Elected Members of Council**

The following elected members continue to serve on Council for the term commencing 1 May 2024:

Emilie Helps Peter Matza Derek O'Neill Harriet Warr

There may be up to six non-Officer elected members of Council and therefore there are two vacancies.

## **Co-opted Members of Council**

There are currently two co-opted members of Council:

Rob Alexander Garance Choko

**Ria Robinson** 

**Director of Membership & Governance** 

29 January 2024