Historical ACT learning structure

The ACT is proud to have been delivering internationally recognised qualifications since 1982. In order to keep our professional qualifications relevant to the changing needs of treasury, risk and corporate finance professionals, it is necessary for us to periodically review and adjust content.

Our qualifications have served the ACT and the profession well for many years and remain relevant and valued by the business community. They continue to be globally recognised and your designatory letters will still be recognised and valid to use if you maintain you membership status.

ACT Learning timeline

ACT Learning timeline

Qualifications that changed in 2015


  • Certificate in Financial Fundamentals (CertFin)
  • Certificate in International Treasury Management (CertITM)
  • Certificate in Corporate Finance and Funding (CertCFF)
  • Certificate in Risk Management (CertRM)
  • Certificate in Financial Maths and Modelling (CertFMM)


  • AMCT Diploma in Treasury
  • MCT Advanced Diploma

Designatory letters

Designatory letters from historical ACT qualifications continue to be internationally recognised. If you have previously qualified with an ACT qualification and maintain your ACT membership, you may continue to use CertFin, CertITM, CertICM, CertRM, CertCFF, CertFMM or AMCT after your name where applicable.

If you have any questions about the authenticity of historical designatory letters, please get in touch with our Membership Team on +44 (0)20 7847 2540 or email membership@treasurers.org

building futures image
Shaping Careers

Join ACT networks

ACT Learning Academy


Please wait....