ACT webinar: Brexit – what now?


In this webinar the ACT leads a panel of experts and explores the crucial questions for treasurers, and their businesses, in the wake of the UK's historical referendum decision to leave the European Union.

  • How will the UK leave the EU? Is EU law dead?
  • When will deregulation happen?
  • Should I look again at my finance documents?
  • Where are my debt holders?
  • What does Brexit mean for my company?
  • What do I need to do in the next 7 days, 30 days, and in the medium term?
  • What are the broader implications?

Hear from our panel of experts:

Michelle Price, Associate Policy & Technical Director, ACT

Price, MichelleMichelle joined the ACT Policy & Technical team after 14 years in corporate treasury consulting at Deloitte. During this time she advised both large and small companies on a wide range of treasury areas including treasury restructuring, development of FX policies, management reporting and operational risk. Prior to joining Deloitte she worked in a number of large investment banks, including JP Morgan, SBC Warburg and Chase Manhattan. Michelle qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Arthur Andersen in Australia and is an Associate Member of the ACT.

Naresh Aggarwal, Senior Manager, PwC

Naresh AggarwalNaresh is the UK lead for cash management and payments for PwC, with over 25 years of treasury experience. He is part of a PwC team comprising HR, Tax, Economics and Consulting specialists that is advising clients on the risks and opportunities arising from a Brexit vote.

Stephen Powell, Partner, Slaughter and May

Stephen PowellStephen advises on loans, acquisition finance, general banking, capital markets and a wide range of corporate treasury work. Areas include securitisation, structured finance, derivatives, project finance and leasing and other asset finance techniques. He advises corporate treasury departments and banks on a broad range of financing transactions and their corporate aspects. Stephen's clients are based in the UK and across Europe. He is a past Co-chair of the Banking Law Committee of the IBA.

Scroll to top